“It’s a simple, simple law…” – Neville Goddard

Excerpt from Neville Goddard’s 1964 lecture “Pure In Heart.”

Fire-Heart-Wallpaper-HD1…You come here to hear of God’s law, and God’s law is infallible. As we’re told, “Blessed is the man who delights in the law of the Lord, for in all that he does he prospers.” Not in a few things; in all that he does he prospers.

Well, if that is true as told in the very first Psalm, I should make every effort to find out that law.

“Blessed is the man who delights in the law of the lord, for in all that he does he prospers.”

Well, now I have found that law; it’s a simple, simple law, and the law is simply “Whatever I am assuming that I am, that I’m going to be.” It’s as simple as that.

“Ask in my name” is asking with my name. If my name is “I am,” and I dare to assume that I am secure– security being relative… I know what I mean by “secure,” relative to anything formally that I must possess… I know what I would like to have in order to live securely. Well, I’m asking in the name of God when I say “I am secure”… I will fall asleep in that state.

As my old friend Ab used to say: “I willed it so to be, I am still willing it so to be, I will continue to will it so to be until that of which I’ve willed is perfectly realised.”

But what he meant by “will:” not human effort; he meant “dare to assume I am that.” As I assume I am that, well, then it goes into a next state, the next state and then finally the whole thing unfolds before my world…

For more on the teachings of Neville Goddard, visit www.freeneville.com

Leave a Reply

