Eva reviews: “Foxes in the Snow”

Foxes In The Snow by Jonathan Emmett and Rebecca Harry

foxes_in_the_snow-emmett_jonathan-10108115-frntlThe publisher says... When Mother Fox goes out to look for food she leaves her fox cubs, Alfie and Bonnie, with clear instructions to stay inside where it’s safe and snug. But the two young cubs can’t resist the exciting world above, and soon find themselves in the middle of their first ever snowfall But Alfie and Bonnie are only little and the world outside feels very big, and very white. If they snow keeps on falling, how will they ever find their way home?

Eva says... O.K. So do I need to even TELL you how great THIS one is? It’s called Foxes In The Snow and that’s what it’s about, with these two kits –Alfie and Bonnie– who are SUPPOSED to stay in their den because that’s what their mama told them, but instead guess what? They  go OUTSIDE and they get to see SNOW for the first time ever!

spread2And you know, I don’t remember how I felt the first time I saw snow, but I bet I felt like these foxes. Except I was probably with Mama, so I didn’t go out and get lost or anything dumb like THAT. But it all works out in this book so it’s O.K. anyway.

So I love FOXES and I love SNOW and so you already know what I think about THIS one. Before I even started READING it, I knew it was going to be a great one. Because how many books have EVERYTHING YOU LIKE??

But here’s what I think. That even if you don’t like foxes and you hate snow, this is still a good one and you’ll probably like it. Because the pictures are real good and the story is a little scary with a surprise and then a happy ending. And it’s cozy and you get to see these guys in their den. So that’s all good stuff.

So you need to read this one.

Eva’s rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ (out of five stars)

(Foxes In The Snow by Jonathan Emmett and Rebecca Harry. Published by MacMillan. ISBN 978-0230708280)

Eva Kelly is this blog’s six-year-old resident children’s book critic. 

Click below to read more of her reviews…

on this blog, or…

on her Goodreads page, or…

Cover front finalEva Kelly’s Book Of Book Reviews 

is now available in print!

120+ children’s book reviews written by avid reader Eva Kelly (with help from her parents and author Max Harrick Shenk).

Click here for more information.

Leave a Reply

